Be Conscious Buckwheat is the edible part of a seed from a plant related to greens like rhubarb or sorrel. It is traditionally consumed in India on Hindu fasting days when eating of grains is not allowed. Because it is neither a grain nor related to wheat, buckwheat is gluten free and safe for those with celiac disease and gluten sensitivities.
Be Conscious Buckwheat is high in essential nutrients and many trace minerals,including manganese,magnesium and copper. It is also a good source of the B vitamins. Buckwheat flour can be used to make wraps, rotis, pancakes, crepes or to bake cakes and breads on its own or in conjunction with wheat and other grain flours. This buckwheat flour has been stone ground to preserve its moisture and nutrient content.
Be Conscious Buckwheat flour is a good source of dietary fiber and contains essential amino acids. The buckwheat plant is actually a pseudocereal, not a grain. The pyramid-shaped raw buckwheat kernels are harvested and ground into a surprisingly rich flour. Unlike light buckwheat flour, our flour contains little black specks that come from the ground seed hull.
Be Conscious Buckwheat Flour can be used as a healthier alternative to other flours. You can make a huge variety of delicious dishes ranging from Paranthas, Pakodas, Pancakes, Dosas and even brownies! You’ll lose the count when you enumerate the benefits of this healthy flour, have a look at some!